Direktlänk till inlägg 25 juli 2013

Ny intervju med Douglas!

Av Lisa - 25 juli 2013 19:02

GQ: Did you read Romeo and Juliet in high school?
Douglas Booth: Yes, but it wasn’t until I re-approached it for this film that I actually fell in love with it. When you’re forced to watch something in school, you never really enjoy it, you sort of rebel against it in a certain way. Actually coming to this just in my own time, it was actually so easy to fall in love with. You just realize how incredible this writing is and what a beautiful story it is.

GQ: Was it intimidating to play such an iconic character like Romeo?
Douglas Booth: Yeah, I mean, of course. It’s really intimidating but it’s also exciting and it’s an honor. I tried to forget about playing “Romeo" in Romeo and Juliet and just think about him as a normal guy, as a normal character, and just try and approach him the same I would every other character.

GQ: Were the costumes as intricate and complicated this time around?
Douglas Booth: Yeah, a lot of work went into them. We had Milena Canonero, who’s a three-time Academy Award winning costume designer, she oversaw the whole look of the piece and Carlo Poggioli, her sort of protégé, designed the actual costumes and it was, yeah, a huge amount of work. I swear, I split my pants a million times down the crotch when I was fencing. The poor costume girls had to spend many an hour, fixing up my crotch.

GQ: Did you identify with the character at all?
Douglas Booth: Yeah, I feel, like, I’m sort of very spontaneous. I mean, whether or not I would take my life within the space of however many days of falling in love, I’m not really sure. But yeah, I think whichever character you’re playing, you have to sort of go within yourself and find places to draw on.

GQ: Like what?
Douglas Booth: It’s the impulsiveness; it’s that sort of youthful energy. Being blinded by young love. I remember the feeling, when I was younger and I first fell in love—you don’t see the world the same way that other people see it. You don’t see the same boundaries.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lisa - 25 juli 2013 19:03

     

Av Lisa - 24 juli 2013 20:44

   

Av Lisa - 17 juli 2013 16:02

WORRIED ABOUT THE BOY   BETYG (AV FEM) : ✰   SKÅDESPELARE: Douglas Booth (George), Mathew Horne (Jon), Freddie Fox (Marilyn) REGISSÖR: Julian Jarrold   HANDLING:  1980, bråkar unge George O'Dowd (Boy George) med sina föräldr...

Av Lisa - 17 juli 2013 15:18


  Haha, gud vad avundsjuk man blir...

Av Lisa - 17 juli 2013 15:16

Hej Boothaholics och Steinfans! Jag bestämde mig för att ha en frågestund. Ni får fråga vad ni vill om mig, Douglas eller Hailee. Svarar så fort jag kan, kommentera bara. ...

Translate

 

 

Hailee Steinfeld föddes den 11 december 1996 i Tarzana, Kalifornien (USA).

 

 Om bloggen.

Hej! Just nu är du inne på Sveriges största och första blogg om Hailee Steinfeld. Bloggen startades tidigare detta år av Lisa.

Fråga mig

Sök

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

Projekt

Jupiter Ascending (2014) 
Douglas as ----
Status Announced
 
Noah (2014) 
Douglas as Shem
Status Post-production
 
Geography of the Hapless Heart (2013) 
Douglas as Sean
Status Post-production
 
Life at These Speeds (2013) 
Douglas as Kevin
Status Post-production
 
Romeo and Juliet (2013) 
Douglas as Romeo
Status Post-production
.....................................
Romeo and Juliet (2013)
Hailee as Juliet
Status Post-production

Enders' Game (2013)
Hailee as Petra 

Hateship, Friendship (2013)
Hailee as Girl

Can A Song Save Your Life? (2014)
Hailee as Violet
 
Why We Broke Up (2014)
Hailee as Minerva

Sleeping Beauty (2014)
Hailee as Princess Rosamund
 
Forgotten (2014)
Hailee as London Lane
 
The Keeping Room (2014)
Hailee as ----

Affiliates

{wwwSelena Marie Gomez News

{www} Isac Elliot News

{www} Demi Lovato Forever

       

Skapa flashcards